Download MP3 for Drenge - "Backwaters" (Official Video)


Listen this mp3


Share this mp3


Description

You Should Subscribe Here Now: http://bit.ly/VErZkw
Here's the video for "Backwaters," from Drenge.

Drenge are a brotherly duo from a village outside Sheffield called Castleton who play gnarly Brit rock you can really seethe to. They spent their childhood, "just in fields, drinking" so their new video for "Backwaters" is an homage to that time. It's full of fireside agression and swigs of Kirov. We predict big things for them, although when we said that to singer Rory, he replied "yeah, just as soon as we scrape together the bus fare to get out of Castleton."

"Backwaters" is released July 1st on Mad Mark / Infectious.
Pre-order here:
https://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/backwaters-single/id648483794


Directed by Big Naturals for the Soup Factory
http://www.soupfactory.co.uk/big-naturals/

UPCOMING LIVE DATES

JUNE
Sat 1st / SHEFFIELD / The Harley - http://www.harleylive.co.uk/ticket-shop/
Tue 4th / BIRMINGHAM / Hare and Hounds 2 - http://www.theticketsellers.co.uk/tickets/drenge-14-show/10026204?ref=let_aft
Wed 5th / LONDON / Barfly - http://www.gigsandtours.com/tour/drenge/?src=drenge
Thurs 6th / SOUTHAMPTON / The Joiners - http://www.seetickets.com/Event/DRENGE/Joiners/704799
Fri 7th / BRISTOL / Louisiana - http://www.gigsandtours.com/tour/drenge/?src=drenge
Fri 21st / HILVARENBEEK (NETHERLANDS) / Best Kep Secret Festival - http://www.bestkeptsecret.nl
Sat 29th / GLASTONBURY / Glastonbury Festival - http://www.glastonburyfestivals.co.uk/information/tickets/

JULY
Fri 5th / PADDOCK WOODS / Hop Farm Festival - http://www.hopfarmfestival.com
Sat 6th / LONDON / Hyde Park with Rolling Stones - http://www.bst-hydepark.com/
Sat 6th / WINCHESTER / Blissfields Festival - http://www.blissfields.co.uk
Sat 13th / HERK DE STAD (BELGIUM) / Rock Herk - main stage - http://www.mijnevent.be/en/event/41452/rock-herk-2013
Sat 20th / SOUTHWOLD / Latitude Festival - http://latitude.seetickets.com/?src=latf2013BN32
Sun 21st / DUBLIN / Longitude Festival - http://www.ticketmaster.co.uk/Longitude-tickets/artist/1841044
Sun 28th / KENDAL / Kendal Calling - http://www.kendalcalling.com

AUGUST
Sat 3rd / PIKEHALL / Y Not Festival - http://www.ynot.gigantic.com/y-not-festival-tickets/moulridge-lane-pikehall-near-matlock/2013-08-02-10-00-gce/40362a
Fri 9th / NEWQUAY / Boardmasters - http://boardmasters.seetickets.com/content/ticket-options
Sun 18th / SKIPTON / Beacons Festival - http://www.greetingsfrombeacons.com/
Sat 24th / READING / Reading Festival - http://www.readingfestival.com/tickets/weekend-tickets
Sun 25th / LEEDS / Leeds Festival - http://www.leedsfestival.com/tickets/weekend-tickets

SEPTEMBER
Fri 6th / ISLE OF WIGHT / Bestival - http://www.bestival.net

https://twitter.com/ddrreennggee
https://www.facebook.com/drengeboys?fref=ts

**
Subscribe to Noisey on YouTube to stay updated on our daily releases: http://www.youtube.com/noisey
Videos, daily editorial and more: http://www.noisey.com
Like Noisey on Facebook: http://fb.com/noisey
Follow Noisey on Twitter: http://twitter.com/noiseymusic
Read our tumblr: http://noiseymusic.tumblr.com